top of page



Kimmo Pörsti - Past and Present Artwork by Ed Unitsky 03.jpg

“Past and Present” is the third solo album by Kimmo.


The Past is presented by 5 songs which were released on different occasions between 2004 – 2012), some of them now completely reworked. The Present comes alive by 6 new songs composed by Kimmo (with the help of Rafael Pacha) and one by Jari Riitala.


As with “Wayfarer”, music ranges from symphonic prog to groovy fusion instrumentals, not to forget some folkish elements as well.


Presented in a Mini-LP-style gatefold package including 20-page booklet – and wonderful artwork by Ed Unitsky.

Available on Levykauppa Äx


Cathy Anderson: Cello / Marek Arnold: Sax / Thomas Berglund: Guitars / Marco Bernard: Bass / 

Christine Chesebrough: Violin / Carlos Espejo: Vocals / Bo Hallgren: Keyboards / Petteri Hirvanen: Guitars / David Myers: Keyboards / Rafael Pacha: Guitars, Keyboards, Recorders etc / Otso Pakarinen: Keyboards / Marc Papeghin: Trumpet / Hanna Pörsti: Flute / Paula Pörsti: Vocals / Kari Riihimäki: Guitars / Jari Riitala: Guitars, Keyboards, Bass / Risto Salmi: Sax / Dan Schamber: Vocals / Ton Scherpenzeel: Keyboards / Jan-Olof Strandberg: Bass / Kimmo Tapanainen: Keyboards / Sara Traficante: Flute



”Wayfarer” is Kimmo's second solo album, released in 2020. Music ranges from Camel-style songs to groovy fusion instrumentals. Although the album could be described as symphonic-prog in general, you can find celtic and bluesy elements etc as well.

Presented in a Mini-LP-style gatefold package including 20-page booklet.

Available on Levykauppa Äx.


Marek Arnold (GER): Sax, keyboards / Dave Bainbridge (UK): Guitars, keyboards / Marco Bernard (FI): Bass / Carmine Capasso (ITA): Guitars / Jenny Darren (UK): Vocals / Rodrigo Godoy (CHI): Vocals, Guitars / Hitomi Iriyama (JPN): Violin / Olli Jaakkola (FI): Flute / Steve Mauk (USA): Keyboards / Kev Moore (UK): Vocals / Jose Manuel Medina (SPA): Keyboards, orchestrations / Rafael Pacha (SPA): Guitars, whistles, recorders / Otso Pakarinen (FI): Keyboards / Hanna Pörsti (FI): Flute / J-P Rantanen (FI): Keyboards / Kari Riihimäki (FI): Guitars / Jari Riitala (FI): Guitars, keyboards, bass / Jaime Rosas (CHI): Keyboards / Jan-Olof Strandberg (FI): Bass.

Maahinen: ihmeellinen iltapäivä


Maahinen: ”Ihmeellinen Iltapäivä” is Kimmo's first solo project (with 17 different musicians) released in 1997.


It includes both instrumental and vocal tracks with elements of symphonic progressive rock, jazz, country and bluegrass etc. Besides guitars, drums, bass and keys a wide range of instruments including cello, violin, accordion and woodwinds have been used.


The music of Maahinen has been heard in some Finnish television programs even during the recent years.

Available on Levykauppa Äx.

bottom of page