top of page
  • kimpila


Kimmo's third solo album, Past and Present will be out soon.

The Past is presented by 5 songs which were released on different occasions between 2004 – 2016), some of them now completely reworked. The Present comes alive by 6 new songs composed by Kimmo (with the help of Rafael Pacha) and one by Jari Riitala.

As with Kimmo's previous album “Wayfarer”, music ranges from symphonic prog to groovy fusion instrumentals, not to forget some folkish elements as well.


Cathy Anderson: Cello, Marek Arnold: Sax, Thomas Berglund: Guitars, Marco Bernard: Bass, Christine Chesebrough: Violin, Carlos Espejo: Vocals, Bo Hallgren: Keyboards, Petteri Hirvanen: Guitars, David Myers: Keyboards, Rafael Pacha: Guitars, Keyboards, Recorders etc, Otso Pakarinen: Keyboards, Marc Papeghin: Trumpet, Hanna Pörsti: Flute, Paula Pörsti: Vocals, Kari Riihimäki: Guitars, Jari Riitala: Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Risto Salmi: Sax, Dan Schamber: Vocals, Ton Scherpenzeel: Keyboards, Jan-Olof Strandberg: Bass, Kimmo Tapanainen: Keyboards and Sara Traficante: Flute

Presented in a Mini-LP-style gatefold package including 20-page booklet – and wonderful artwork by Ed Unitsky.

01 Awakening 02:10

02 At Lombardy Convent 08:40

03 Changewinds 05:40

04 Fused 05:04

05 Sorrow and Recovery 06:26

06 Dance of the Miststress 05:05

07 Darker Places 05:47

08 Kati 05:21

09 Second Arrival 01:52

10 Past and Present 06:10

11 Nucleo Antirapina 04:35

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page